ros_wild_thumper.git
4 years agoSet sonar angle to 5° degree
Erik Andresen [Mon, 19 Jun 2017 17:30:37 +0000 (19:30 +0200)]
Set sonar angle to 5° degree

4 years agoTesting robot_localization
Erik Andresen [Wed, 14 Jun 2017 19:40:18 +0000 (21:40 +0200)]
Testing robot_localization

4 years agotinkerforge_imu2: Get settings from rosparam and fix angular_velocity &
Erik Andresen [Wed, 14 Jun 2017 05:20:06 +0000 (07:20 +0200)]
tinkerforge_imu2: Get settings from rosparam and fix angular_velocity &
linear_acceleration

4 years agono duplicate options in global_costmap_params_odom.yaml
Erik Andresen [Sat, 10 Jun 2017 16:08:31 +0000 (18:08 +0200)]
no duplicate options in global_costmap_params_odom.yaml

4 years agoAdapt navigation config to more trustworthy IMU
Erik Andresen [Mon, 5 Jun 2017 09:10:07 +0000 (11:10 +0200)]
Adapt navigation config to more trustworthy IMU

4 years agoUpdate srf sensors closer to readout
Erik Andresen [Mon, 5 Jun 2017 07:25:31 +0000 (09:25 +0200)]
Update srf sensors closer to readout

4 years agoMove forward sonars 2cm more apart
Erik Andresen [Sat, 3 Jun 2017 17:39:51 +0000 (19:39 +0200)]
Move forward sonars 2cm more apart

4 years agoFix register for sensor fwd2 readout
Erik Andresen [Sat, 3 Jun 2017 11:05:58 +0000 (13:05 +0200)]
Fix register for sensor fwd2 readout

4 years agofixes third sonar integration
Erik Andresen [Thu, 1 Jun 2017 19:02:58 +0000 (21:02 +0200)]
fixes third sonar integration

4 years agowt_node logging fix
Erik Andresen [Thu, 1 Jun 2017 18:21:47 +0000 (20:21 +0200)]
wt_node logging fix

4 years agoAdd third sonar to ros config
Erik Andresen [Thu, 1 Jun 2017 17:45:53 +0000 (19:45 +0200)]
Add third sonar to ros config

4 years agoavr/nano: add third srf05
Erik Andresen [Wed, 31 May 2017 18:27:22 +0000 (20:27 +0200)]
avr/nano: add third srf05

4 years agofix spelling error
Erik Andresen [Mon, 22 May 2017 19:08:02 +0000 (21:08 +0200)]
fix spelling error

4 years agoReplace Razor IMU with Tinkerforge IMU Brick v2
Erik Andresen [Sun, 21 May 2017 09:52:08 +0000 (11:52 +0200)]
Replace Razor IMU with Tinkerforge IMU Brick v2

4 years agoActivate rollover protection only when moving and default to max pwm
Erik Andresen [Fri, 14 Apr 2017 07:46:44 +0000 (09:46 +0200)]
Activate rollover protection only when moving and default to max pwm

4 years agorollover protection: Also stop unused motors
Erik Andresen [Tue, 11 Apr 2017 05:56:46 +0000 (07:56 +0200)]
rollover protection: Also stop unused motors

4 years agorollover protection: replace handicap with reverse motor
Erik Andresen [Mon, 10 Apr 2017 19:06:45 +0000 (21:06 +0200)]
rollover protection: replace handicap with reverse motor

4 years agoadjust handicap limits
Erik Andresen [Sun, 9 Apr 2017 20:25:54 +0000 (22:25 +0200)]
adjust handicap limits

4 years agogmapping tuning
Erik Andresen [Sun, 9 Apr 2017 10:04:10 +0000 (12:04 +0200)]
gmapping tuning

4 years agoamcl tuning
Erik Andresen [Sat, 1 Apr 2017 15:57:04 +0000 (17:57 +0200)]
amcl tuning

4 years agoIncrease inflation for global costmap a bit
Erik Andresen [Sat, 1 Apr 2017 10:31:36 +0000 (12:31 +0200)]
Increase inflation for global costmap a bit

4 years agoinverse value for pitch_handicap_strength
Erik Andresen [Sun, 26 Mar 2017 10:09:04 +0000 (12:09 +0200)]
inverse value for pitch_handicap_strength

4 years agoreenabled motor handicap and made parameters configureable with
Erik Andresen [Fri, 24 Mar 2017 21:55:37 +0000 (22:55 +0100)]
reenabled motor handicap and made parameters configureable with
dyn_reconf

4 years agoadded hector, cartographer launch
Erik Andresen [Sun, 12 Mar 2017 10:27:32 +0000 (11:27 +0100)]
added hector, cartographer launch

4 years agoadded needed includedirs for catkin on kinetic
Erik Andresen [Thu, 23 Feb 2017 16:36:07 +0000 (17:36 +0100)]
added needed includedirs for catkin on kinetic

4 years agoamcl tuning
Erik Andresen [Sat, 4 Feb 2017 12:13:25 +0000 (13:13 +0100)]
amcl tuning

4 years agoTrajectoryPlanner & gmapping tuning
Erik Andresen [Sat, 28 Jan 2017 22:00:20 +0000 (23:00 +0100)]
TrajectoryPlanner & gmapping tuning

4 years agoconfiguration of odometry covariance via dynamic reconfigure
Erik Andresen [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 12:25:52 +0000 (13:25 +0100)]
configuration of odometry covariance via dynamic reconfigure

4 years agoupdated razor imu config
Erik Andresen [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 12:25:32 +0000 (13:25 +0100)]
updated razor imu config

4 years agoadded power_consumption.txt
Erik Andresen [Fri, 20 Jan 2017 18:38:50 +0000 (19:38 +0100)]
added power_consumption.txt

4 years agoupdated pid values ods
Erik Andresen [Fri, 20 Jan 2017 18:38:22 +0000 (19:38 +0100)]
updated pid values ods

4 years agoupdated motor pid values
Erik Andresen [Fri, 20 Jan 2017 18:37:53 +0000 (19:37 +0100)]
updated motor pid values

4 years agoavr/motor_ctrl: set avr frequency to 5MHz
Erik Andresen [Mon, 16 Jan 2017 20:41:16 +0000 (21:41 +0100)]
avr/motor_ctrl: set avr frequency to 5MHz

4 years agoavr/motor_ctrl: Disable pwm output on value 0 to avoid narrow spikes
Erik Andresen [Sat, 14 Jan 2017 18:24:15 +0000 (19:24 +0100)]
avr/motor_ctrl: Disable pwm output on value 0 to avoid narrow spikes

4 years agotune slam gmapping
Erik Andresen [Sat, 7 Jan 2017 19:43:02 +0000 (20:43 +0100)]
tune slam gmapping

4 years agoSensor.msg: use float for pressure
Erik Andresen [Thu, 29 Dec 2016 00:24:23 +0000 (01:24 +0100)]
Sensor.msg: use float for pressure

4 years agoadded sensor msg and script
Erik Andresen [Wed, 28 Dec 2016 17:38:17 +0000 (18:38 +0100)]
added sensor msg and script

4 years agoadded pyshared submodules, use i2c from pyshared
Erik Andresen [Tue, 27 Dec 2016 16:04:50 +0000 (17:04 +0100)]
added pyshared submodules, use i2c from pyshared

4 years agofix simulation
Erik Andresen [Mon, 26 Dec 2016 18:24:11 +0000 (19:24 +0100)]
fix simulation

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://vontaene/home/erik_alt/git/ros_wild_thumper
Erik Andresen [Mon, 5 Dec 2016 21:20:43 +0000 (22:20 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://vontaene/home/erik_alt/git/ros_wild_thumper

4 years ago-reenable range layer
Erik Andresen [Sun, 20 Nov 2016 10:58:13 +0000 (11:58 +0100)]
-reenable range layer
-navigation/exploration tuning

5 years ago-reenable range layer
Erik Andresen [Sun, 20 Nov 2016 10:58:13 +0000 (11:58 +0100)]
-reenable range layer
-navigation/exploration tuning

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://vontaene/home/erik_alt/git/ros_wild_thumper
Erik Andresen [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 20:15:38 +0000 (21:15 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://vontaene/home/erik_alt/git/ros_wild_thumper

5 years ago-added dynamic reconfiguration for wt_node
Erik Andresen [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 20:14:53 +0000 (21:14 +0100)]
-added dynamic reconfiguration for wt_node
-tune max sonar range with dynamic reconfigure
-clip sonar range to max

5 years agoumbmark: use absolute position
Erik Andresen [Sun, 30 Oct 2016 10:47:15 +0000 (11:47 +0100)]
umbmark: use absolute position

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://vontaene/home/erik_alt/git/ros_wild_thumper
Erik Andresen [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 21:05:08 +0000 (23:05 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://vontaene/home/erik_alt/git/ros_wild_thumper

5 years agowild_thumper.launch: do not respawn on error...
Erik Andresen [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 21:04:44 +0000 (23:04 +0200)]
wild_thumper.launch: do not respawn on error...

5 years agopid tuning data
Erik Andresen [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 21:04:07 +0000 (23:04 +0200)]
pid tuning data

5 years agomotor_ctrl: pid tuning
Erik Andresen [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 21:03:48 +0000 (23:03 +0200)]
motor_ctrl: pid tuning

5 years agomotor_ctrl: tune odometry from umbmark
Erik Andresen [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 20:38:24 +0000 (22:38 +0200)]
motor_ctrl: tune odometry from umbmark

5 years agofrontier exploration fixes
Erik Andresen [Sun, 23 Oct 2016 17:53:06 +0000 (19:53 +0200)]
frontier exploration fixes

5 years agoexploration tuning
Erik Andresen [Sat, 1 Oct 2016 14:56:55 +0000 (16:56 +0200)]
exploration tuning

5 years agomotor_ctrl: break when going to fast
Erik Andresen [Tue, 6 Sep 2016 19:46:02 +0000 (21:46 +0200)]
motor_ctrl: break when going to fast

5 years agopid tuning for gear ratio=1:47
Erik Andresen [Tue, 30 Aug 2016 20:48:42 +0000 (22:48 +0200)]
pid tuning for gear ratio=1:47

5 years agouse esum to stop motor when stalling to avoid damage
Erik Andresen [Sun, 14 Aug 2016 17:44:41 +0000 (19:44 +0200)]
use esum to stop motor when stalling to avoid damage

5 years agofix angle velocity
Erik Andresen [Sat, 13 Aug 2016 19:07:20 +0000 (21:07 +0200)]
fix angle velocity

5 years agopid tuning with fixes
Erik Andresen [Sat, 16 Jul 2016 13:10:45 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
pid tuning with fixes

5 years agopid fixes
Erik Andresen [Sat, 16 Jul 2016 13:10:20 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
pid fixes

5 years agomotor_ctrl: pid tuning data and added helper script
Erik Andresen [Wed, 13 Jul 2016 08:01:31 +0000 (10:01 +0200)]
motor_ctrl: pid tuning data and added helper script

5 years agomotor_ctrl: pid tuning
Erik Andresen [Wed, 13 Jul 2016 08:00:53 +0000 (10:00 +0200)]
motor_ctrl: pid tuning

5 years agomotor_ctrl: migrate to 4x VNH2SP30
Erik Andresen [Wed, 13 Jul 2016 06:36:39 +0000 (08:36 +0200)]
motor_ctrl: migrate to 4x VNH2SP30

5 years agoRevert "Transision from 4x TLE5205 to 2x VNH2SP30"
Erik Andresen [Sun, 1 May 2016 10:33:57 +0000 (12:33 +0200)]
Revert "Transision from 4x TLE5205 to 2x VNH2SP30"

This reverts commit 54239069f1fbc3ab2d38593454986c1a706c8b80.

5 years agoRevert "wt_node: Transision from 4x TLE5205 to 2x VNH2SP30"
Erik Andresen [Sun, 1 May 2016 10:33:38 +0000 (12:33 +0200)]
Revert "wt_node: Transision from 4x TLE5205 to 2x VNH2SP30"

This reverts commit 390d3bf8a69f3cd23dae064db94865d3a38fe948.

5 years agowt_node: Transision from 4x TLE5205 to 2x VNH2SP30
Erik Andresen [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 16:47:37 +0000 (18:47 +0200)]
wt_node: Transision from 4x TLE5205 to 2x VNH2SP30

5 years agoTransision from 4x TLE5205 to 2x VNH2SP30
Erik Andresen [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 17:45:07 +0000 (19:45 +0200)]
Transision from 4x TLE5205 to 2x VNH2SP30

5 years agodwa planner tuning tle5205
Erik Andresen [Fri, 1 Apr 2016 16:10:35 +0000 (18:10 +0200)]
dwa planner tuning

5 years agofix motor direction after error state
Erik Andresen [Fri, 1 Apr 2016 13:41:23 +0000 (15:41 +0200)]
fix motor direction after error state

5 years agoaddded script to get motor step response
Erik Andresen [Thu, 31 Mar 2016 18:41:45 +0000 (20:41 +0200)]
addded script to get motor step response

5 years agomotor_ctrl: pid tuning
Erik Andresen [Thu, 31 Mar 2016 18:40:03 +0000 (20:40 +0200)]
motor_ctrl: pid tuning

5 years agomotor_ctrl: handle tle error state
Erik Andresen [Fri, 25 Mar 2016 18:36:23 +0000 (19:36 +0100)]
motor_ctrl: handle tle error state

5 years agonavigation stack tuning
Erik Andresen [Sun, 21 Feb 2016 10:06:13 +0000 (11:06 +0100)]
navigation stack tuning

5 years agomoved cfg-files to config
Erik Andresen [Sat, 20 Feb 2016 15:53:32 +0000 (16:53 +0100)]
moved cfg-files to config

5 years agoadded basic pocketsphinx launch file
Erik Andresen [Tue, 29 Dec 2015 08:38:09 +0000 (09:38 +0100)]
added basic pocketsphinx launch file

5 years agowait 3s for ros to register and establish all subscriber connections
Erik Andresen [Mon, 28 Dec 2015 16:02:36 +0000 (17:02 +0100)]
wait 3s for ros to register and establish all subscriber connections
before sending reset diag message

5 years agowild_thumper.launch: make wt_node required
Erik Andresen [Mon, 28 Dec 2015 12:36:28 +0000 (13:36 +0100)]
wild_thumper.launch: make wt_node required

5 years ago3dsensor: use rosparam to set depth mode
Erik Andresen [Mon, 28 Dec 2015 12:36:10 +0000 (13:36 +0100)]
3dsensor: use rosparam to set depth mode

5 years agomotor_ctrl: do handicap on both directions
Erik Andresen [Wed, 23 Dec 2015 19:36:12 +0000 (20:36 +0100)]
motor_ctrl: do handicap on both directions

5 years agowt_node: no asynci2c access on cmd_vel
Erik Andresen [Wed, 23 Dec 2015 19:34:23 +0000 (20:34 +0100)]
wt_node: no asynci2c access on  cmd_vel

5 years ago3dsensor: enable hw processing
Erik Andresen [Wed, 23 Dec 2015 19:34:00 +0000 (20:34 +0100)]
3dsensor: enable hw processing

5 years agoavr/motor_ctrl: lower Brown out level to 2.7V
Erik Andresen [Fri, 18 Dec 2015 19:43:53 +0000 (20:43 +0100)]
avr/motor_ctrl: lower Brown out level to 2.7V

5 years agominor fixes
Erik Andresen [Fri, 18 Dec 2015 19:42:18 +0000 (20:42 +0100)]
minor fixes

5 years agoadded rgb stripes
Erik Andresen [Sun, 6 Dec 2015 18:27:46 +0000 (19:27 +0100)]
added rgb stripes

6 years agorobot_pose_ekf: use vo for gps input as it will work without active gps
Erik Andresen [Sat, 17 Oct 2015 06:38:08 +0000 (08:38 +0200)]
robot_pose_ekf: use vo for gps input as it will work without active gps
signal

6 years agosonar sensors: set fov to 40° as stated in http://picaxe.hobbizine.com/srf05.html
Erik Andresen [Thu, 15 Oct 2015 19:32:39 +0000 (21:32 +0200)]
sonar sensors: set fov to 40° as stated in picaxe.hobbizine.com/srf05.html

"A proper understanding of the detection zone of the SRF05 is key to
developing a successful detection and avoidance algorithm. The beam
width (or beam angle) of ultrasonic range finders is typically described
as being a cone of a certain angle (for the SRF05 it is about 55°). This
angle describes the arc at which the ultrasound pulse emanates from the
transducer. The mistake is sometimes made to consider the detection zone
of the sensor as being identical to this beam. The conclusion of this
logic would be that the detection zone extends from the sensor in an
even, steadily expanding arc until it reaches the 4 meter limit of the
SRF05 range. In reality the detection zone expands at about 55° for the
first meter and then the rate of expansion starts to decay. At about 2
meters distance from the sensor the angle of the detection zone is
closer to 40° with the zone reaching a maximum width of about 80-100
centimeters. From this point the detection zone will begin to narrow,
ultimately reaching zero when the distance from the sensor is a little
more than 4 meters."

6 years agoekf: gps fixes
Erik Andresen [Mon, 12 Oct 2015 18:46:16 +0000 (20:46 +0200)]
ekf: gps fixes

6 years agonano: provide wrf read only values
Erik Andresen [Sun, 11 Oct 2015 09:22:59 +0000 (11:22 +0200)]
nano: provide wrf read only values

6 years ago-navigation stack fixes
Erik Andresen [Sun, 11 Oct 2015 09:21:22 +0000 (11:21 +0200)]
-navigation stack fixes
-added cmd_vel_mux
-robot_state_publisher testing
-srf sensor timing fixes
-added square.py

6 years agoenabled range sensor layer
Erik Andresen [Sun, 27 Sep 2015 10:10:07 +0000 (12:10 +0200)]
enabled range sensor layer

6 years agoumbmark correction
Erik Andresen [Thu, 24 Sep 2015 16:43:34 +0000 (18:43 +0200)]
umbmark correction

6 years agoavr: calibration from umbmark
Erik Andresen [Tue, 22 Sep 2015 20:44:59 +0000 (22:44 +0200)]
avr: calibration from umbmark

6 years agomove_base: don't launch mapserver if nomap is set
Erik Andresen [Tue, 22 Sep 2015 17:46:02 +0000 (19:46 +0200)]
move_base: don't launch mapserver if nomap is set

6 years agoadded umbmark.py, tested with simulation
Erik Andresen [Sun, 6 Sep 2015 08:51:32 +0000 (10:51 +0200)]
added umbmark.py, tested with simulation

6 years agowild_thumper.launch: add joint_state_publisher
Erik Andresen [Sun, 6 Sep 2015 08:15:32 +0000 (10:15 +0200)]
wild_thumper.launch: add joint_state_publisher

6 years agosimulation/gazebo: added controller for imu, range sensors and diff
Erik Andresen [Thu, 3 Sep 2015 17:53:14 +0000 (19:53 +0200)]
simulation/gazebo: added controller for imu, range sensors and diff
drive

6 years agoadded gazebo simulation
Erik Andresen [Thu, 3 Sep 2015 10:27:59 +0000 (12:27 +0200)]
added gazebo simulation

6 years agocut 6wd model to 4wd
Erik Andresen [Wed, 26 Aug 2015 08:38:27 +0000 (10:38 +0200)]
cut 6wd model to 4wd

6 years ago3dsensor: reduce depth resolution
Erik Andresen [Thu, 23 Jul 2015 16:56:48 +0000 (18:56 +0200)]
3dsensor: reduce depth resolution

6 years agoadded waypoint script
Erik Andresen [Sun, 19 Jul 2015 18:27:20 +0000 (20:27 +0200)]
added waypoint script

6 years agorazor.yaml: new calibration
Erik Andresen [Sun, 19 Jul 2015 18:25:53 +0000 (20:25 +0200)]
razor.yaml: new calibration

6 years agoadded gpsd client
Erik Andresen [Sat, 18 Jul 2015 20:46:10 +0000 (22:46 +0200)]
added gpsd client