ros_wild_thumper.git
5 years agodwa planner tuning tle5205
Erik Andresen [Fri, 1 Apr 2016 16:10:35 +0000 (18:10 +0200)]
dwa planner tuning

5 years agofix motor direction after error state
Erik Andresen [Fri, 1 Apr 2016 13:41:23 +0000 (15:41 +0200)]
fix motor direction after error state

5 years agoaddded script to get motor step response
Erik Andresen [Thu, 31 Mar 2016 18:41:45 +0000 (20:41 +0200)]
addded script to get motor step response

5 years agomotor_ctrl: pid tuning
Erik Andresen [Thu, 31 Mar 2016 18:40:03 +0000 (20:40 +0200)]
motor_ctrl: pid tuning

5 years agomotor_ctrl: handle tle error state
Erik Andresen [Fri, 25 Mar 2016 18:36:23 +0000 (19:36 +0100)]
motor_ctrl: handle tle error state

5 years agonavigation stack tuning
Erik Andresen [Sun, 21 Feb 2016 10:06:13 +0000 (11:06 +0100)]
navigation stack tuning

5 years agomoved cfg-files to config
Erik Andresen [Sat, 20 Feb 2016 15:53:32 +0000 (16:53 +0100)]
moved cfg-files to config

5 years agoadded basic pocketsphinx launch file
Erik Andresen [Tue, 29 Dec 2015 08:38:09 +0000 (09:38 +0100)]
added basic pocketsphinx launch file

5 years agowait 3s for ros to register and establish all subscriber connections
Erik Andresen [Mon, 28 Dec 2015 16:02:36 +0000 (17:02 +0100)]
wait 3s for ros to register and establish all subscriber connections
before sending reset diag message

5 years agowild_thumper.launch: make wt_node required
Erik Andresen [Mon, 28 Dec 2015 12:36:28 +0000 (13:36 +0100)]
wild_thumper.launch: make wt_node required

5 years ago3dsensor: use rosparam to set depth mode
Erik Andresen [Mon, 28 Dec 2015 12:36:10 +0000 (13:36 +0100)]
3dsensor: use rosparam to set depth mode

5 years agomotor_ctrl: do handicap on both directions
Erik Andresen [Wed, 23 Dec 2015 19:36:12 +0000 (20:36 +0100)]
motor_ctrl: do handicap on both directions

5 years agowt_node: no asynci2c access on cmd_vel
Erik Andresen [Wed, 23 Dec 2015 19:34:23 +0000 (20:34 +0100)]
wt_node: no asynci2c access on  cmd_vel

5 years ago3dsensor: enable hw processing
Erik Andresen [Wed, 23 Dec 2015 19:34:00 +0000 (20:34 +0100)]
3dsensor: enable hw processing

5 years agoavr/motor_ctrl: lower Brown out level to 2.7V
Erik Andresen [Fri, 18 Dec 2015 19:43:53 +0000 (20:43 +0100)]
avr/motor_ctrl: lower Brown out level to 2.7V

5 years agominor fixes
Erik Andresen [Fri, 18 Dec 2015 19:42:18 +0000 (20:42 +0100)]
minor fixes

5 years agoadded rgb stripes
Erik Andresen [Sun, 6 Dec 2015 18:27:46 +0000 (19:27 +0100)]
added rgb stripes

5 years agorobot_pose_ekf: use vo for gps input as it will work without active gps
Erik Andresen [Sat, 17 Oct 2015 06:38:08 +0000 (08:38 +0200)]
robot_pose_ekf: use vo for gps input as it will work without active gps
signal

5 years agosonar sensors: set fov to 40° as stated in http://picaxe.hobbizine.com/srf05.html
Erik Andresen [Thu, 15 Oct 2015 19:32:39 +0000 (21:32 +0200)]
sonar sensors: set fov to 40° as stated in picaxe.hobbizine.com/srf05.html

"A proper understanding of the detection zone of the SRF05 is key to
developing a successful detection and avoidance algorithm. The beam
width (or beam angle) of ultrasonic range finders is typically described
as being a cone of a certain angle (for the SRF05 it is about 55°). This
angle describes the arc at which the ultrasound pulse emanates from the
transducer. The mistake is sometimes made to consider the detection zone
of the sensor as being identical to this beam. The conclusion of this
logic would be that the detection zone extends from the sensor in an
even, steadily expanding arc until it reaches the 4 meter limit of the
SRF05 range. In reality the detection zone expands at about 55° for the
first meter and then the rate of expansion starts to decay. At about 2
meters distance from the sensor the angle of the detection zone is
closer to 40° with the zone reaching a maximum width of about 80-100
centimeters. From this point the detection zone will begin to narrow,
ultimately reaching zero when the distance from the sensor is a little
more than 4 meters."

5 years agoekf: gps fixes
Erik Andresen [Mon, 12 Oct 2015 18:46:16 +0000 (20:46 +0200)]
ekf: gps fixes

5 years agonano: provide wrf read only values
Erik Andresen [Sun, 11 Oct 2015 09:22:59 +0000 (11:22 +0200)]
nano: provide wrf read only values

5 years ago-navigation stack fixes
Erik Andresen [Sun, 11 Oct 2015 09:21:22 +0000 (11:21 +0200)]
-navigation stack fixes
-added cmd_vel_mux
-robot_state_publisher testing
-srf sensor timing fixes
-added square.py

6 years agoenabled range sensor layer
Erik Andresen [Sun, 27 Sep 2015 10:10:07 +0000 (12:10 +0200)]
enabled range sensor layer

6 years agoumbmark correction
Erik Andresen [Thu, 24 Sep 2015 16:43:34 +0000 (18:43 +0200)]
umbmark correction

6 years agoavr: calibration from umbmark
Erik Andresen [Tue, 22 Sep 2015 20:44:59 +0000 (22:44 +0200)]
avr: calibration from umbmark

6 years agomove_base: don't launch mapserver if nomap is set
Erik Andresen [Tue, 22 Sep 2015 17:46:02 +0000 (19:46 +0200)]
move_base: don't launch mapserver if nomap is set

6 years agoadded umbmark.py, tested with simulation
Erik Andresen [Sun, 6 Sep 2015 08:51:32 +0000 (10:51 +0200)]
added umbmark.py, tested with simulation

6 years agowild_thumper.launch: add joint_state_publisher
Erik Andresen [Sun, 6 Sep 2015 08:15:32 +0000 (10:15 +0200)]
wild_thumper.launch: add joint_state_publisher

6 years agosimulation/gazebo: added controller for imu, range sensors and diff
Erik Andresen [Thu, 3 Sep 2015 17:53:14 +0000 (19:53 +0200)]
simulation/gazebo: added controller for imu, range sensors and diff
drive

6 years agoadded gazebo simulation
Erik Andresen [Thu, 3 Sep 2015 10:27:59 +0000 (12:27 +0200)]
added gazebo simulation

6 years agocut 6wd model to 4wd
Erik Andresen [Wed, 26 Aug 2015 08:38:27 +0000 (10:38 +0200)]
cut 6wd model to 4wd

6 years ago3dsensor: reduce depth resolution
Erik Andresen [Thu, 23 Jul 2015 16:56:48 +0000 (18:56 +0200)]
3dsensor: reduce depth resolution

6 years agoadded waypoint script
Erik Andresen [Sun, 19 Jul 2015 18:27:20 +0000 (20:27 +0200)]
added waypoint script

6 years agorazor.yaml: new calibration
Erik Andresen [Sun, 19 Jul 2015 18:25:53 +0000 (20:25 +0200)]
razor.yaml: new calibration

6 years agoadded gpsd client
Erik Andresen [Sat, 18 Jul 2015 20:46:10 +0000 (22:46 +0200)]
added gpsd client

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://vontaene/home/erik_alt/git/ros_wild_thumper
Erik Andresen [Sat, 11 Jul 2015 17:47:48 +0000 (19:47 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://vontaene/home/erik_alt/git/ros_wild_thumper

6 years agoadded move_base
Erik Andresen [Sat, 11 Jul 2015 17:47:37 +0000 (19:47 +0200)]
added move_base

6 years agorenamed move_base.py to wt_node.py
Erik Andresen [Sat, 11 Jul 2015 17:47:08 +0000 (19:47 +0200)]
renamed move_base.py to wt_node.py

6 years agonew magnetometer calibration
Erik Andresen [Sat, 11 Jul 2015 06:32:49 +0000 (08:32 +0200)]
new magnetometer calibration

6 years agoavr/nano: move avcc as adc reference
Erik Andresen [Fri, 10 Jul 2015 20:57:04 +0000 (22:57 +0200)]
avr/nano: move avcc as adc reference

6 years agomove_base: calib ir sensors
Erik Andresen [Fri, 10 Jul 2015 20:56:23 +0000 (22:56 +0200)]
move_base: calib ir sensors

6 years agoadded range sensor messages
Erik Andresen [Fri, 10 Jul 2015 18:28:54 +0000 (20:28 +0200)]
added range sensor messages

6 years agoodometry tuning
Erik Andresen [Fri, 14 Aug 2015 01:22:52 +0000 (03:22 +0200)]
odometry tuning

6 years agoadded robot_pose_ekf
Erik Andresen [Fri, 14 Aug 2015 01:44:22 +0000 (03:44 +0200)]
added robot_pose_ekf

6 years agourdf: fix elements rotation
Erik Andresen [Fri, 14 Aug 2015 01:57:05 +0000 (03:57 +0200)]
urdf: fix elements rotation

6 years agoavr/motor_ctrl: odom fixes
Erik Andresen [Sun, 14 Jun 2015 10:01:40 +0000 (12:01 +0200)]
avr/motor_ctrl: odom fixes

6 years agoadded 3dsensor
Erik Andresen [Sat, 13 Jun 2015 17:45:41 +0000 (19:45 +0200)]
added 3dsensor

6 years agoavr/motor_ctrl: handicap fixes
Erik Andresen [Sat, 13 Jun 2015 09:07:16 +0000 (11:07 +0200)]
avr/motor_ctrl: handicap fixes

6 years agoavr/motor_ctrl: handicap: sep forward, backward
Erik Andresen [Sat, 13 Jun 2015 07:52:01 +0000 (09:52 +0200)]
avr/motor_ctrl: handicap: sep forward, backward

6 years agoset tle error flags high
Erik Andresen [Sat, 6 Jun 2015 12:15:43 +0000 (14:15 +0200)]
set tle error flags high

6 years agoavr/motor_ctrl: fix angle reading
Erik Andresen [Fri, 5 Jun 2015 17:23:37 +0000 (19:23 +0200)]
avr/motor_ctrl: fix angle reading

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://vontaene/home/erik_alt/git/ros_wild_thumper
Erik Andresen [Fri, 5 Jun 2015 17:23:14 +0000 (17:23 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://vontaene/home/erik_alt/git/ros_wild_thumper

6 years agomove_base: use imu to control motor handicap
Erik Andresen [Fri, 5 Jun 2015 17:22:48 +0000 (17:22 +0000)]
move_base: use imu to control motor handicap

6 years agorazor: new magnetometer calibration
Erik Andresen [Fri, 14 Aug 2015 01:39:21 +0000 (01:39 +0000)]
razor: new magnetometer calibration

6 years agoadded imu to analyzers
Erik Andresen [Fri, 14 Aug 2015 01:20:14 +0000 (01:20 +0000)]
added imu to analyzers

6 years agoadded razor imu
Erik Andresen [Fri, 14 Aug 2015 01:14:05 +0000 (01:14 +0000)]
added razor imu

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://vontaene/home/erik_alt/git/ros_wild_thumper
Erik Andresen [Sun, 31 May 2015 09:54:18 +0000 (11:54 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://vontaene/home/erik_alt/git/ros_wild_thumper

6 years agoavr/motor_ctrl: implemented handicap
Erik Andresen [Sun, 31 May 2015 09:53:57 +0000 (11:53 +0200)]
avr/motor_ctrl: implemented handicap

6 years agoavr/nano: added voltage measurement
Erik Andresen [Fri, 29 May 2015 19:47:21 +0000 (21:47 +0200)]
avr/nano: added voltage measurement

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://vontaene/home/erik_alt/git/ros_wild_thumper
Erik Andresen [Fri, 14 Aug 2015 01:52:35 +0000 (01:52 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://vontaene/home/erik_alt/git/ros_wild_thumper

6 years agomove_base: added voltage measurement
Erik Andresen [Fri, 14 Aug 2015 01:52:22 +0000 (01:52 +0000)]
move_base: added voltage measurement

6 years agoadded diagnostic msg
Erik Andresen [Fri, 14 Aug 2015 01:03:43 +0000 (01:03 +0000)]
added diagnostic msg

6 years agoavr: clk back to 4MHz, optimize uninterruptible parts
Erik Andresen [Fri, 29 May 2015 17:46:28 +0000 (19:46 +0200)]
avr: clk back to 4MHz, optimize uninterruptible parts

6 years agoavr: remove test variable, fix tle error status
Erik Andresen [Tue, 26 May 2015 17:21:55 +0000 (19:21 +0200)]
avr: remove test variable, fix tle error status

6 years agomove_base: updated to new speed control, added odom code
Erik Andresen [Fri, 14 Aug 2015 04:12:35 +0000 (04:12 +0000)]
move_base: updated to new speed control, added odom code

6 years agoavr: increase clk to 8MHz
Erik Andresen [Mon, 25 May 2015 14:16:43 +0000 (16:16 +0200)]
avr: increase clk to 8MHz

6 years agoavr: added speed & pose calculations
Erik Andresen [Mon, 25 May 2015 12:20:06 +0000 (14:20 +0200)]
avr: added speed & pose calculations

6 years agoavr: fixes, pid tuning
Erik Andresen [Sun, 24 May 2015 17:38:35 +0000 (19:38 +0200)]
avr: fixes, pid tuning

6 years agoavr fixes
Erik Andresen [Sun, 24 May 2015 09:03:34 +0000 (11:03 +0200)]
avr fixes

6 years agoadded test_speed script
Erik Andresen [Fri, 14 Aug 2015 02:33:47 +0000 (02:33 +0000)]
added test_speed script

6 years agoupdated to motor controller
Erik Andresen [Fri, 14 Aug 2015 01:16:49 +0000 (01:16 +0000)]
updated to motor controller

6 years agoinitial hpec sav based path following
Erik Andresen [Fri, 15 May 2015 12:00:56 +0000 (14:00 +0200)]
initial hpec sav based path following

6 years agoadded initial avr motor_ctrl
Erik Andresen [Thu, 7 May 2015 19:32:48 +0000 (21:32 +0200)]
added initial avr motor_ctrl

6 years agoavr/nano: added srf sensors
Erik Andresen [Thu, 7 May 2015 11:37:34 +0000 (13:37 +0200)]
avr/nano: added srf sensors

6 years agomove_base: support for srf & ir
Erik Andresen [Thu, 7 May 2015 11:37:16 +0000 (13:37 +0200)]
move_base: support for srf & ir

6 years agoadded initial avr/nano program
Erik Andresen [Wed, 6 May 2015 10:10:35 +0000 (12:10 +0200)]
added initial avr/nano program

6 years agotuning
Erik Andresen [Sun, 5 Apr 2015 06:06:42 +0000 (08:06 +0200)]
tuning

6 years agoadded teleop, move_base for cmd_vel
Erik Andresen [Sat, 4 Apr 2015 18:20:29 +0000 (20:20 +0200)]
added teleop, move_base for cmd_vel

6 years agoInitial commit
Erik Andresen [Fri, 3 Apr 2015 10:40:24 +0000 (12:40 +0200)]
Initial commit