ros_wild_thumper.git
21 months agonavigation stack tuning
Erik Andresen [Thu, 2 Apr 2020 05:10:33 +0000 (07:10 +0200)]
navigation stack tuning

22 months agoglobal_costmap:
Erik Andresen [Tue, 25 Feb 2020 06:22:42 +0000 (07:22 +0100)]
global_costmap:

overwrite with track_unknown_space=true for obstacle layer

23 months agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://defiant.homedns.org/home/erik_alt/git/ros_wild_thumper
Erik Andresen [Thu, 30 Jan 2020 20:50:25 +0000 (21:50 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://defiant.homedns.org/home/erik_alt/git/ros_wild_thumper

23 months agoavr nano: Added Manipulator 12V enable/disable
Erik Andresen [Thu, 30 Jan 2020 20:46:10 +0000 (21:46 +0100)]
avr nano: Added Manipulator 12V enable/disable

23 months agourdf fixes
Erik Andresen [Sun, 26 Jan 2020 20:27:47 +0000 (21:27 +0100)]
urdf fixes

2 years agopath_following: Fix printf
Erik Andresen [Wed, 15 Jan 2020 07:10:17 +0000 (08:10 +0100)]
path_following: Fix printf

2 years agoremoved razor imu config
Erik Andresen [Wed, 30 Oct 2019 19:37:37 +0000 (20:37 +0100)]
removed razor imu config

2 years agodwm1000: correct spelling errors
Erik Andresen [Wed, 4 Sep 2019 16:13:07 +0000 (18:13 +0200)]
dwm1000: correct spelling errors

2 years agourdf: Add gazebo laser configuration
Erik Andresen [Tue, 16 Jul 2019 19:08:35 +0000 (21:08 +0200)]
urdf: Add gazebo laser configuration

2 years agowt_node: battery capacity
Erik Andresen [Sun, 14 Jul 2019 19:56:05 +0000 (21:56 +0200)]
wt_node: battery capacity

2 years agortl_sdr_strength: Increase bandwidth
Erik Andresen [Sat, 20 Apr 2019 06:01:40 +0000 (08:01 +0200)]
rtl_sdr_strength: Increase bandwidth

2 years agoavr nano: Fix adc sample rate
Erik Andresen [Fri, 19 Apr 2019 18:01:42 +0000 (20:01 +0200)]
avr nano: Fix adc sample rate

2 years agoAdded rtl_sdr_strength.py
Erik Andresen [Fri, 5 Apr 2019 20:07:13 +0000 (22:07 +0200)]
Added rtl_sdr_strength.py

3 years agoavr: test i2c fixes for status = TW_NO_INFO
Erik Andresen [Tue, 1 Jan 2019 11:03:00 +0000 (12:03 +0100)]
avr: test i2c fixes for status = TW_NO_INFO

3 years agoAdded webcam.launch
Erik Andresen [Tue, 1 Jan 2019 10:59:19 +0000 (11:59 +0100)]
Added webcam.launch

3 years agowww: reconnect after error
Erik Andresen [Fri, 28 Dec 2018 10:50:14 +0000 (11:50 +0100)]
www: reconnect after error

3 years agoAdded pocketsphinx script
Erik Andresen [Sat, 8 Dec 2018 16:44:51 +0000 (17:44 +0100)]
Added pocketsphinx script

3 years agoledstripe: Spin faster than 1s
Erik Andresen [Sat, 8 Dec 2018 16:29:11 +0000 (17:29 +0100)]
ledstripe: Spin faster than 1s

3 years agostartup: Only enable teleop if dip bit is set
Erik Andresen [Sat, 27 Oct 2018 14:51:49 +0000 (16:51 +0200)]
startup: Only enable teleop if dip bit is set

3 years agonavigation/global_costmap: Include laser sensor, overwrite static map
Erik Andresen [Sat, 27 Oct 2018 09:19:13 +0000 (11:19 +0200)]
navigation/global_costmap: Include laser sensor, overwrite static map

3 years agoAdd rplidar_a2 stl
Erik Andresen [Sat, 27 Oct 2018 09:19:03 +0000 (11:19 +0200)]
Add rplidar_a2 stl

3 years agoswitch from xtion 3d camera to rplidar
Erik Andresen [Sat, 27 Oct 2018 09:17:58 +0000 (11:17 +0200)]
switch from xtion 3d camera to rplidar

3 years agowifistrength: swap quotation marks 3dsensor
Erik Andresen [Mon, 22 Oct 2018 19:41:29 +0000 (21:41 +0200)]
wifistrength: swap quotation marks

3 years agoAdded script to log wifi strength
Erik Andresen [Sat, 20 Oct 2018 18:04:09 +0000 (20:04 +0200)]
Added script to log wifi strength

3 years agowww: Restore default pane
Erik Andresen [Sat, 29 Sep 2018 09:13:54 +0000 (11:13 +0200)]
www: Restore default pane

3 years agowww: use vue.js-components to avoid duplicates
Erik Andresen [Sat, 29 Sep 2018 09:10:03 +0000 (11:10 +0200)]
www: use vue.js-components to avoid duplicates

3 years agowww: Split js and css into own files
Erik Andresen [Fri, 28 Sep 2018 16:30:08 +0000 (18:30 +0200)]
www: Split js and css into own files

3 years agoledstripe.rb: Fix Exception
Erik Andresen [Thu, 27 Sep 2018 19:45:00 +0000 (21:45 +0200)]
ledstripe.rb: Fix Exception

3 years agoadd rosruby to package.xml
Erik Andresen [Thu, 27 Sep 2018 19:26:00 +0000 (21:26 +0200)]
add rosruby to package.xml
add ledstripe.rb to wild_thumper.launch

3 years agoCMakeLists: Require OpenCV
Erik Andresen [Thu, 27 Sep 2018 19:15:48 +0000 (21:15 +0200)]
CMakeLists: Require OpenCV

3 years agoMove led stripe out of wt_node into own node in ruby
Erik Andresen [Thu, 27 Sep 2018 19:14:56 +0000 (21:14 +0200)]
Move led stripe out of wt_node into own node in ruby

3 years agobase_local_planner: Reduce acc_lim_x for less shaky acceleration
Erik Andresen [Sat, 22 Sep 2018 09:20:02 +0000 (11:20 +0200)]
base_local_planner: Reduce acc_lim_x for less shaky acceleration

3 years agowww: fix typo
Erik Andresen [Thu, 6 Sep 2018 18:46:39 +0000 (20:46 +0200)]
www: fix typo

3 years agofollow_uwb: check angle changes
Erik Andresen [Wed, 5 Sep 2018 20:23:16 +0000 (22:23 +0200)]
follow_uwb: check angle changes

3 years agowww: use vue.js
Erik Andresen [Wed, 5 Sep 2018 20:22:28 +0000 (22:22 +0200)]
www: use vue.js

3 years agodwm1000: Reset estimate when we loose the dwm so the sensor values is
Erik Andresen [Mon, 30 Jul 2018 11:14:19 +0000 (13:14 +0200)]
dwm1000: Reset estimate when we loose the dwm so the sensor values is
trusted more then the estimate

3 years agodwm1000: use 2d kalman instead of 2x 1d
Erik Andresen [Mon, 30 Jul 2018 08:15:56 +0000 (10:15 +0200)]
dwm1000: use 2d kalman instead of 2x 1d

3 years agodwm1000: Always send transform even if there are no valid sensors values
Erik Andresen [Fri, 27 Jul 2018 07:03:28 +0000 (09:03 +0200)]
dwm1000: Always send transform even if there are no valid sensors values

3 years agodwm1000 kalman: Check covariance < 0
Erik Andresen [Sun, 15 Jul 2018 09:59:02 +0000 (11:59 +0200)]
dwm1000 kalman: Check covariance < 0

3 years agodwm1000: variance dependant on distance
Erik Andresen [Sun, 15 Jul 2018 09:32:35 +0000 (11:32 +0200)]
dwm1000: variance dependant on distance

3 years agodwm1000: Added service call to calibrate center
Erik Andresen [Sat, 14 Jul 2018 17:30:41 +0000 (19:30 +0200)]
dwm1000: Added service call to calibrate center

3 years agodwm1000: Ignore outdated distance values
Erik Andresen [Sun, 8 Jul 2018 08:34:10 +0000 (10:34 +0200)]
dwm1000: Ignore outdated distance values

3 years agowww: Add mouse cmd_vel div
Erik Andresen [Sun, 8 Jul 2018 08:31:20 +0000 (10:31 +0200)]
www: Add mouse cmd_vel div

3 years agowww: Force readonly on colorpicker fields
Erik Andresen [Sun, 8 Jul 2018 06:54:30 +0000 (08:54 +0200)]
www: Force readonly on colorpicker fields

3 years agofollow_uwb: Variable speed dependant on distance to target
Erik Andresen [Wed, 4 Jul 2018 12:26:32 +0000 (14:26 +0200)]
follow_uwb: Variable speed dependant on distance to target

3 years agodwm1000:
Erik Andresen [Wed, 4 Jul 2018 12:23:17 +0000 (14:23 +0200)]
dwm1000:

-skip NaN and values too far away
-kalman optimization

3 years agodwm1000: Use kalman filter for beacon position, not dwm distance
Erik Andresen [Sat, 30 Jun 2018 15:29:58 +0000 (17:29 +0200)]
dwm1000: Use kalman filter for beacon position, not dwm distance

Includes position correction from odometry

3 years agochristmas: fix stop time
Erik Andresen [Sat, 30 Jun 2018 08:49:40 +0000 (10:49 +0200)]
christmas: fix stop time

3 years agoAdded script to follow tf uwb beacon
Erik Andresen [Fri, 29 Jun 2018 09:48:13 +0000 (11:48 +0200)]
Added script to follow tf uwb beacon

3 years agoAdded dwm1000 script to localize tf beacon
Erik Andresen [Fri, 29 Jun 2018 09:47:36 +0000 (11:47 +0200)]
Added dwm1000 script to localize tf beacon

3 years agoRemove sim_granularity for usage on ARM
Erik Andresen [Sun, 4 Mar 2018 10:03:22 +0000 (11:03 +0100)]
Remove sim_granularity for usage on ARM

3 years agologging: Use null handler for logger_root
Erik Andresen [Sat, 3 Mar 2018 17:38:21 +0000 (18:38 +0100)]
logging: Use null handler for logger_root

3 years agoAdd sensor_board to wild_thumper.launch
Erik Andresen [Fri, 2 Mar 2018 22:20:50 +0000 (23:20 +0100)]
Add sensor_board to wild_thumper.launch

3 years agoSet logging timestamp
Erik Andresen [Fri, 2 Mar 2018 22:09:24 +0000 (23:09 +0100)]
Set logging timestamp

Needs ROS_PYTHON_LOG_CONFIG_FILE variable, set with e.g.

export ROS_PYTHON_LOG_CONFIG_FILE=$(rospack find wild_thumper)/config/python_logging.conf

3 years agoAdded screen-startup file
Erik Andresen [Fri, 2 Mar 2018 22:09:00 +0000 (23:09 +0100)]
Added screen-startup file

3 years agourdf: sonar sensors to 5°
Erik Andresen [Fri, 2 Mar 2018 20:25:34 +0000 (21:25 +0100)]
urdf: sonar sensors to 5°

3 years agoCorrect rollover protection
Erik Andresen [Sun, 4 Feb 2018 09:44:14 +0000 (10:44 +0100)]
Correct rollover protection

3 years agoAdded rosbridge websocket
Erik Andresen [Sun, 4 Feb 2018 09:43:55 +0000 (10:43 +0100)]
Added rosbridge websocket

3 years agowww/teleop: Slider unit to m/s
Erik Andresen [Sat, 27 Jan 2018 14:55:48 +0000 (15:55 +0100)]
www/teleop: Slider unit to m/s

3 years agowww/lights: Support multiple leds at once
Erik Andresen [Fri, 26 Jan 2018 21:45:55 +0000 (22:45 +0100)]
www/lights: Support multiple leds at once

3 years agowww: Added minicolors colorpicker for lights
Erik Andresen [Tue, 23 Jan 2018 21:20:59 +0000 (22:20 +0100)]
www: Added minicolors colorpicker for lights

4 years agoAdded initial rosweb file
Erik Andresen [Thu, 4 Jan 2018 18:24:58 +0000 (19:24 +0100)]
Added initial rosweb file

4 years agoavr nano: Added nanoesp pin mapping
Erik Andresen [Thu, 28 Dec 2017 15:07:58 +0000 (16:07 +0100)]
avr nano: Added nanoesp pin mapping

4 years agoanalyzers: rename voltage to power and add current value
Erik Andresen [Sat, 25 Nov 2017 11:15:18 +0000 (12:15 +0100)]
analyzers: rename voltage to power and add current value

4 years agoAdded camshift test script
Erik Andresen [Sat, 25 Nov 2017 11:13:41 +0000 (12:13 +0100)]
Added camshift test script

4 years agoAdded script to follow coordinates from another gpsd
Erik Andresen [Sat, 25 Nov 2017 11:13:09 +0000 (12:13 +0100)]
Added script to follow coordinates from another gpsd

4 years agoavr/motor_ctrl: Disable engines after 1s off inativity
Erik Andresen [Sun, 12 Nov 2017 09:15:44 +0000 (10:15 +0100)]
avr/motor_ctrl: Disable engines after 1s off inativity

4 years agoImplement current reading
Erik Andresen [Sun, 12 Nov 2017 08:38:10 +0000 (09:38 +0100)]
Implement current reading

4 years agomisc avr fixes
Erik Andresen [Sun, 5 Nov 2017 20:02:46 +0000 (21:02 +0100)]
misc avr fixes

4 years agomove_base/amcl: Increment rotational noise
Erik Andresen [Sun, 22 Oct 2017 06:26:59 +0000 (08:26 +0200)]
move_base/amcl: Increment rotational noise

4 years agowt_node: Implement docking check
Erik Andresen [Sun, 22 Oct 2017 06:26:28 +0000 (08:26 +0200)]
wt_node: Implement docking check

4 years agowt_node odom: Also set z velocity to 0
Erik Andresen [Wed, 18 Oct 2017 20:17:39 +0000 (22:17 +0200)]
wt_node odom: Also set z velocity to 0

4 years agoavr/motor_ctrl fuses: Set bootflash to 1024 words
Erik Andresen [Wed, 18 Oct 2017 20:16:16 +0000 (22:16 +0200)]
avr/motor_ctrl fuses: Set bootflash to 1024 words

4 years agosimulation: switch robot_pose_ekf to robot_localization
Erik Andresen [Wed, 18 Oct 2017 20:12:02 +0000 (22:12 +0200)]
simulation: switch robot_pose_ekf to robot_localization

4 years agoSet sonar angle to 10° degree
Erik Andresen [Sat, 14 Oct 2017 10:31:54 +0000 (12:31 +0200)]
Set sonar angle to 10° degree

4 years agogps_follow_waypoints: Increase speeds
Erik Andresen [Fri, 29 Sep 2017 16:49:27 +0000 (18:49 +0200)]
gps_follow_waypoints: Increase speeds

4 years agorobot_localization: Set process noise covariance for absolute x/y (gps
Erik Andresen [Fri, 29 Sep 2017 16:24:42 +0000 (18:24 +0200)]
robot_localization: Set process noise covariance for absolute x/y (gps
pos) to 2.5m

4 years agoavr/motor_ctrl: Prevent dangerous immediate engine reverse in PID
Erik Andresen [Sun, 17 Sep 2017 18:28:05 +0000 (20:28 +0200)]
avr/motor_ctrl: Prevent dangerous immediate engine reverse in PID

4 years agoLower rgb camera resolution to QVGA
Erik Andresen [Sun, 17 Sep 2017 09:47:14 +0000 (11:47 +0200)]
Lower rgb camera resolution to QVGA

4 years agoamcl: increase translation error
Erik Andresen [Sun, 17 Sep 2017 09:04:00 +0000 (11:04 +0200)]
amcl: increase translation error

4 years agoavr/nano: i2c fixes
Erik Andresen [Sat, 16 Sep 2017 19:38:00 +0000 (21:38 +0200)]
avr/nano: i2c fixes

4 years agoavr/motor_ctrl: Brown out detection level to 4V
Erik Andresen [Sat, 16 Sep 2017 16:54:24 +0000 (18:54 +0200)]
avr/motor_ctrl: Brown out detection level to 4V

4 years agorange sensor layer: Use inflate_cone=0 to fix range sensor clearing
Erik Andresen [Wed, 6 Sep 2017 16:10:45 +0000 (18:10 +0200)]
range sensor layer: Use inflate_cone=0 to fix range sensor clearing

See https://github.com/DLu/navigation_layers/issues/22

4 years agoMakre range sensor fov configureable
Erik Andresen [Wed, 6 Sep 2017 16:09:48 +0000 (18:09 +0200)]
Makre range sensor fov configureable

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://vontaene/home/erik_alt/git/ros_wild_thumper
Erik Andresen [Tue, 5 Sep 2017 14:32:43 +0000 (16:32 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://vontaene/home/erik_alt/git/ros_wild_thumper

4 years agomotor_ctrl: i2c fixes
Erik Andresen [Tue, 5 Sep 2017 14:32:22 +0000 (16:32 +0200)]
motor_ctrl: i2c fixes

4 years agoRemoved global_costmap_params_gps and increased
Erik Andresen [Tue, 5 Sep 2017 14:31:27 +0000 (16:31 +0200)]
Removed global_costmap_params_gps and increased
global_costmap_params_odom size

4 years agoUpdated pyshared
Erik Andresen [Tue, 5 Sep 2017 14:30:16 +0000 (16:30 +0200)]
Updated pyshared

4 years agomoved bootloader to pyshared
Erik Andresen [Tue, 5 Sep 2017 14:29:07 +0000 (16:29 +0200)]
moved bootloader to pyshared

4 years agoMove gps nodes back to wild_thumper.launch
Erik Andresen [Tue, 5 Sep 2017 14:28:06 +0000 (16:28 +0200)]
Move gps nodes back to wild_thumper.launch
added rosconsole.config

4 years agogps launch file updates
Erik Andresen [Tue, 5 Sep 2017 14:27:20 +0000 (16:27 +0200)]
gps launch file updates

4 years agowt_node: Added BatteryState message
Erik Andresen [Sun, 20 Aug 2017 08:29:09 +0000 (10:29 +0200)]
wt_node: Added BatteryState message

4 years agogps: set frame_id to "gps"
Erik Andresen [Tue, 8 Aug 2017 20:08:39 +0000 (22:08 +0200)]
gps: set frame_id to "gps"

4 years agowt_node: Warn every 10s if voltage is lo10s if voltage is loww
Erik Andresen [Tue, 8 Aug 2017 20:08:14 +0000 (22:08 +0200)]
wt_node: Warn every 10s if voltage is lo10s if voltage is loww

4 years agoUse gps instead utm as gps frame
Erik Andresen [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 09:22:42 +0000 (11:22 +0200)]
Use gps instead utm as gps frame

4 years agogps_follow_waypoints:
Erik Andresen [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 09:21:32 +0000 (11:21 +0200)]
gps_follow_waypoints:
- go to next goal if close to 1m
- set speeds before start
- cancel all goals before shutdown

4 years agoAdded new launch file for gps
Erik Andresen [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 09:20:44 +0000 (11:20 +0200)]
Added new launch file for gps

4 years agoMove robot_localization.launch contents to yaml file
Erik Andresen [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 09:20:13 +0000 (11:20 +0200)]
Move robot_localization.launch contents to yaml file

4 years agoReadd global_costmap_params_odom.yaml
Erik Andresen [Sat, 8 Jul 2017 16:24:04 +0000 (18:24 +0200)]
Readd global_costmap_params_odom.yaml

4 years agoadded gps_follow_waypoints script
Erik Andresen [Sat, 8 Jul 2017 16:20:48 +0000 (18:20 +0200)]
added gps_follow_waypoints script